Home News Workings Fleet History Events Gallery Features Q&A Links Contact Us

Railtours and Preserved Railway Events Involving Class 37s

DateOperatorNameOriginDestinationTractionTimings/Details
Thu 24th June 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Sat 26th June 2021East Lancs RailwayDiesel DiagramHeywoodRawtenstall37109
Thu 1st July 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanYorkCarlisleWCRC
Fri 2nd July 2021Branch Line SocietyThe Europort ExplorerEdinburghYork2x37 DRS + 66
Fri 2nd July 2021East Lancs RailwaySummer Diesel EventHeywoodRawtenstall37109 + others
Sat 3rd July 2021Branch Line SocietyThe Sinfin SyphonYorkEast Midlands Gateway2x37 DRS
Sun 4th July 2021Branch Line SocietyThe Cromford and High Peak ExplorerYorkTarmac Tunstead Works2x37 DRS
Mon 5th July 2021Branch Line SocietyThe Zuzzy SyphonsYorkFalkirk Grahamston2x37 DRS + 66
Thu 8th July 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Thu 8th July 2021Gloucestershire Warwickshire RailwayDiesel DiagramCheltenham RacecourseBroadway37215
Sat 10th July 2021Pathfinder ToursThe Blue Boys MerrymixerEastleighCrewe2x37 DRS + others
Tue - Thurs 15th 13th July 2021Gloucestershire Warwickshire RailwayDiesel DiagramCheltenham RacecourseBroadway37215
Tue 13th July 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanChesterCarlisleWCRC
Thu 15th July 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Sat 17th July 2021East Lancs RailwayDiesel DiagramHeywoodRawtenstall37109
Sat 17th July 2021Keighley and Worth Valley RailwayDiesel & AleOxenhopeKeighley37075
Tue 20th - Thurs 22nd July 2021Gloucestershire Warwickshire RailwayDiesel DiagramCheltenham RacecourseBroadway37215
Thu 22nd July 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanYorkCarlisleWCRC
Sat 24th - Sun 25th July 2021Gloucestershire Warwickshire RailwayDiesel DiagramCheltenham RacecourseBroadway37215
Sat 24th - Sun 25th July 2021North Norfolk RailwayMixed Traction WeekendSheringhamHolt37032 + others
Tue 27th - Thurs 29th July 2021Gloucestershire Warwickshire RailwayDiesel DiagramCheltenham RacecourseBroadway37215
Fri 30th July 2021Pathfinder ToursThe Kennet NavigatorTrowbridgeBristol Parkway2x37 Colas
Thu 29th July 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Fri 30th July 2021Pathfinder ToursThe Taffy Buffer PufferBristol ParkwayMaesteg2x37 Colas
Sat 31st July 2021Pathfinder ToursThe Cotswold CanterBristol ParkwayKineton2x37 Colas
Tue 3rd August 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanChesterCarlisleWCRC
Thu 5th August 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Thu 12th August 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanYorkCarlisleWCRC
Sat 14th August 2021Pathfinder ToursThe Cambridge & Norfolk ExplorerEastleighNorwich2x37 DRS
Thu 19th August 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Fri 20th August 2021Pathfinder ToursThe Cambrian Coast ExpressBristol ParkwayPwllheli2x97 NR
Tue 24th August 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanChesterCarlisleWCRC
Thu 26th August 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Sat 28th - Sun 29th August 2021North Norfolk Railway25 years in preservationSheringhamHoltD6732
Sat 28th August 2021Great Central RailwayDiesel DiagramLoughborough CentralLeicester North37714
Thu 2nd September 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanYorkCarlisleWCRC
Thu 9th September 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Fri 10th - Sun 12th September 2021Keighley and Worth Valley RailwayMixed Traffic GalaOxenhopeKeighley37075 + others
Tue 14th September 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanChesterCarlisleWCRC
Thu 16th September 2021West Coast RailwaysThe Scarborough Spa ExpressCarnforthScarboroughWCRC
Thu 23rd September 2021West Coast RailwaysThe DalesmanYorkCarlisleWCRC

If you have something to include on this page, please Contact Us
This website uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more.